National Men’s 7s head coach, Damian McGrath, has selected a preliminary squad of 20 elite players to compete in the 2018/19 World Rugby Sevens Series tournaments. With these 20 players, he is looking to build on the on previous years successes. The men’s team ranked 9th place in the 2018 series!

With Canada being a core team (entry in all World Rugby Sevens Series tournaments) a large squad is vital for the success of the team and continuity. Out of this squad a select team of 14 players will represent Canada at each event, including Hong Kong.

The 2017 / 18 season was a tough one for the National 7s team however they did win their first ever cup in Singapore!

The team and staff would like to thank the Canadian Rugby 7s fund for giving them the opportunity to arrive in Hong Kong early to begin preparation for the tournament. This is the eighth year the fund has given it’s support to allow the team to do this, and everyone involved is extremely grateful.

Andrew Battaglia

Vancouver BC

Phil Berna

Vancouver, BC

Luke Bradley

Vancouver, BC

Riley DiNardo

Toronto, ON

David Dinbandhu

Suva, Fiji

Justin Douglas

Abbotsford BC

Mike Fuailefau

Victoria, BC

Lucas Hammond

Toronto ON

Nathan Hirayama

Richomond BC

Harry Jones

Vancouver BC

Caleb Jordan

Montreal, QC

Isaac Kaay

Kamloops, BC

Patrick Kay

Duncan BC

Kyle Lagasca

Toronto, ON

Karsten Leitner

Vancouver, BC

Luke McClokey

Victoria, BC

John Moonlight

Scarborough, ON

Josiah Morra

Toronto, ON

Matt Mullins

Belleview ON

Mitch Santilli

Brantford, ON

Liam Underwood

Toronto ON

Adam Zaruba

North Vancouver BC