Canada ties for 7th place at London 7s

Canada finished tied for seventh after losing to Fiji and the U.S. this past Sunday. This was the Canadian men’s second-best result of the 2017-18 campaign, following a fourth in Cape Town in December. They have moved up from 11th to 9th in the World IRB standings.

Canada finished 2-1 on the opening day, defeating Samoa and Russia and losing to South Africa.

The Canadians placed 11th in Dubai, 13th in Sydney, 11th in Hamilton, 10th in Las Vegas, 14th in Vancouver, 10th in Hong Kong and 10th in Singapore.

Canada will play in a pool with No. 2 South Africa, No. 11 Scotland and No. 15 Russia in Paris June 9th and 10th.

Photo credit: CBC Sports